Prof. Jacobson awarded Sloan Fellowship

This year’s 2022 Sloan Research Fellowship award recipients include dgp’s Prof. Alec Jacobson!  In UofT’s Computer Science dept. both Prof. Jacobson and Prof. Duvenaud were chosen for this award.  Computer Science’s website has a write-up of the award here.

Prof. Grossman awarded Steacie Fellowship

Congratulations to Prof. Grossman on being recognized for his early career achievements with an E.W.R. Steacie Memorial Fellowship!  Some of the research highlighted in award included AI drone navigation and wearable sensors to capture intricate hand grip and touch movements in VR.

Recipients of this year’s NSERC Prizes will be celebrated today at a ceremony beginning at 1:30 p.m. EST and streamed live on Facebook and YouTube.

Paper acceptance to CSCW 2020!

Congratulations to Mohammad Rashidujjaman Rifat, Toha Toriq, and Syed Ishtiaque Ahmed. Their paper titled, “Persuasion, Habit, and Sustainability: Designing for and Lessons from Islamic Religious Culture in Bangladesh,” has been accepted to CSCW 2020!