A league of their own!

The Central Ontario Women's Hockey League (COWHL) will, from now on, be known as the National Women's Hockey League (NWHL). As announced February 15th at the League's Western All-Star Game, the league has officially changed it's name to reflect the new composition of the league, which now has teams in two provinces:

Eastern Division Western Division
Bonaventure Wingstar Beatrice (North York) Aeros
Laval Le Mistral Brampton Thunder
Montreal Jofa-Titan Mississauga Chiefs
NCCP (Ottawa) Raiders Scarborough Sting

Back to Marc's home page

Send comments to: marc@whockey.com

Visitors since May 13, 1996